Middle School Coaches Directory

Fall

Football 
Lynn Bumstead HC-7th  bumsteadl@westottawa.net
Joe Diekevers 7th Asst.  diekeversj@westottawa.net
Damon Stevenson 7th Asst. damonstevenson@hotmail.com
Paul McNitt HC-8th mcnittp@westottawa.net
Jim Terpstra 8th Asst.
 Nick Boorman 8th Asst.  nboorman15@gmail.com
Cross Country  
 Mary Ransom HC-Girls  ransomm@westottawa.net
 Eric Wilkinson HC-Boys  wilkinsone@westottawa.net
Boys Soccer 
Jesus Mireles HC-7th  jesus_mireles_13@hotmail.com
Angel Fuentes HC-8th angelfuentes4906@gmail.com
Volleyball 
 WO Black-A-Amy Bishop-  Funk HC-7th  bishopa@westottawa.net
WO Black-A-Kelsey MacQueen HC-8th  kelsey_mac6@hotmail.com
WO White-B-Jessica Parde HC-7th  pardej@westottawa.net
WO White-B-Jessica Pressley HC-8th  jpressley5711@gmail.com
 Girls Tennis 
Chris Meyer HC  meyerc@westottawa.net
Laura Curtin Asst. C
Julia Foster Asst. C

 

Winter I

Boys Basketball
WO Black- A-Rick Becker HC-7  beckerr@westottawa.net
WO Black- A- Ken Strobel HC-8  strobelk@westottawa.net
 WO White-B-Kurt VanAllsburg HC-7 vanallsburgk@westottawa.net
WO White-B-Joe Diekevers HC-8 diekeversj@westottawa.net
 Girls Swim & Dive 
Kayla Larsen  Swim  larsenk@westottawa.net
Deb Mokris Asst. Swim  debmokris@att.net
 Tanner Bosma Dive  tannerbosma@gmail.com
Competitive Cheer
McKenna  Stam 8th mckenna.stam@hope.edu
Mari Jo DeGraff 7th marijop@chartermi.net

 

Winter II

Girls Basketball
WO Black- A-Joe Diekevers HC-7  diekeversj@westottawa.net
WO Black- A-Ken Strobel HC-8  strobelk@westottawa.net
 WO White-B-Brendan Murphy HC-7  brendan.murphy@hope.edu
WO White-B-Kari MacQueen HC-8  karimac52@sbcglobal.net
 Boys Swim & Dive 
Jeff Hardy Swim  hardyj@westottawa.net 
Deb Mokris Asst. Swim  debmokris@att.net
 Tanner Bosma Dive  tannerbosma@gmail.com
Wrestling
Cassandra Virgil WOMS virgilc@westottawa.net

Spring

Track
Brian Evenson HC-Boys  wocoachbriane@gmail.com
Ariana Karaptian Boys Asst.  karapatiana@westottawa.net
 Cody Ryan Boys Asst./Throws ryanc@westottawa.net
Ryan Klingeman HC-Girls klingemanr@westottawa.net
Erika Dvorak Girls Asst.  dvorake@westottawa.net
Erica Howland Girls Asst.  howlande@westottawa.net
Girls Soccer   
 Austin Kuiper HC-7th  
 Nou Chanthala HC-8th
Angel Fuentes 8th Asst.  angelfuentes4906@gmail.com
Boys Tennis 
Lee Schopp HC-White  schoppl@westottawa.net
Tyler Zoerhoff HC-Black  tyler.zoerhoff@hope.edu
Chris Meyer Boys Asst. meyerc@westottawa.net
 
 

Questions?  Contact Mr. Bill Kennedy, Athletic Director, West Ottawa Public Schools 616-786-1118